Added You From Search On SnapChat: What Does It Mean & How To Stop Notification

Hmm... I know how strange it seem whenever you get the Added you from search notification on SnapChat.

Added You From Search On SnapChat
Adde You From Search On SnapChat

And what if I tell you that you're not the only one seeing this message (or notification).

There are ton of other Snapchat users taking about this message, wanting to know more about it.

What does it mean?

Is someone spying on me or is there any effect it has on my Snapchat account?.

Don't worry. Today's article will tell you all you need to know about the added you from search notification you are getting on Snapchat.

What Does It Mean When It Says "Added You From Search" On Snapchat?

1. They Searched Your Username

First, it means that your new friend or follower discovered you name through Search.

And that is to say; he or she searched your username using the SnapChat Search Box.

So Snapchat will always notify you once anyone added you by search.

2. Through SnapChat Suggestions

Aside from the above reason, you may get notified whenever someone adds you from the followers suggestions provided by SnapChat.

I encourage you to watch this short video I made for you to understand better.


Read The Answer On Quora: What Does It Mean When It Say Added You From Search On SnapChat? To get more understanding.

HOW TO STOP GETTING THE ADDED YOU FROM SEARCH NOTIFICATION ON SNAPCHAT

To stop getting this notification, you can simply login to SnapChat using your usename and password.
  • Go-to Settings by tapping the gear icon at the top-right corner on your screen.
  • Scroll down a little and tap on Notification.
  • Tap Receive Notification From
From there you should see two (2) things. One is Everyone and the other is Friends, Right?

Select Everyone: You will receive notifications from everyone inclusing strangers.

Select Friends: You will receive notification coming from only friends on SnapChat. (Recommend for this guide)

And that's how it goes.

What Happens After Taking This Action?
You will no longer receive notifications from people you don't know.

Will I Still Be Added From Search On Instagram?
Yes, and you may not be notified.

If you don't want strangers to add you as friend anymore, you can as well change that in your Snapchat settings.

Conclusion

The added you from search notification you are getting on Instagram, is mainly as a result that some purposely typed your username on SnapChat search box, click search and then added you knowing it's you he or she is looking to add as friend.

So you have nothing to worry about as long as your personal info are kept a secret.

However, you may limit profile to "friends only"if you want.

Hope your big question "what does it mean when it tells added from search on SnapChat" is answered

More Peace and Blessings.


Stay Connected. Like Our Facebook Page ➲ Join Our Private Facebook Group ➲ Follow Us on Twitter ➲ Subscribe to Our Best Updates ➲ Become A Member
Like And Share
_____________________________________________________________________________
Don't Be Left Behind.
Join My Private Conversion.
I Share Free, Secret Tips & Tricks To Some Set Of Individuals
Do You Wish To Be Part? Kind Click the Join Button Below.
 JOIN NOW 

Previous Post
Next Post

post written by:

A young Graphics and Web Designer who loves to share his tech ideas with others. Founder of BaseOnTechs.com. Read more about him here. Connect with him using below icons...

0 Comments:

Hi, thanks for reading.

I'd like you to share your thoughts on this post using the comment box below. Is it a question, addition or anything at all consigning this post? Will love to hear from you.
Is your comment not about this post? Ask in My Private Group.
Also, make sure you tick √ the "Notify Me" box, to get notified when I give a reply. Thanks for sharing.